Tag Archives: archaeology

Chronicles 23: Delving the Oregon Coast, Oregon Desert, and Willamette Valley

February 2016: Sunday, 14 February 2016: Headed off into the field (BZ Corner/White Salmon, Washington – Bend, Oregon) Monday, 15 February 2016: Getting Ready for the Field (Bend, Oregon) Tuesday, 16 February 2016: Tumelo State Park (Bend, Oregon) Wednesday, 17 February 2016: 2nd Surrender (Bend, Oregon) Thursday, 18 February 2016: Brothers (Bend, Oregon) Friday, 19 […]

06.12.16: Basalt Ramblings

Sunday, June 12, 2016: Basalt Ramblings (Shoshone, Idaho) This is a work in progress. Content and Photos coming soon. [ Volcanic Legacy Northwest Chronicles

06.11.16: Looking for signs of Life

Saturday, June 11, 2016: Looking for signs of life (Shoshone, Idaho) This is a work in progress. Content and Photos coming soon. [ Volcanic Legacy Northwest Chronicles

06.10.16: Early Markings

Friday, June 10, 2016: Early markings (Twin Falls, Idaho) This is a work in progress. Content and Photos coming soon. [ Volcanic Legacy Northwest Chronicles

06.09.16: Barren World

Thursday, June 9, 2016: Barren World (Shoshone, Idaho) This is a work in progress. Content and Photos coming soon. [ Volcanic Legacy Northwest Chronicles

06.08.16: Shoshone and the Lava Fields

Wednesday, June 8, 2016: Shoshone and the Lava Fields (Shoshone, Idaho) This is a work in progress. Content and Photos coming soon. [ Volcanic Legacy Northwest Chronicles

06.07.16: Twin Falls and Jerome

Tuesday, June 7, 2016: Twin Falls and Jerome (Jerome, Idaho) This is a work in progress. Content and Photos coming soon. [ Volcanic Legacy Northwest Chronicles

06.06.16: Bridge of the Gods – East to Idaho

Monday, June 6, 2016: East to Idaho (Cascade Locks – Baker City, Oregon) Sir Thomas Leaf, Lady Etain, and Prince Cian were soon to set off for a brave new adventure exploring the Volcanic Legacy of the Northwest. Early to rise from their campsite at Cascade Locks Marina Park and Campground, with a lot of […]

06.13.16: End of one Journey

Monday, June 13, 2016: End of one Journey (Shoshone/Twin Falls, Idaho) This is a work in progress. Content and Photos coming soon. [ Volcanic Legacy Northwest Chronicles

Chronicle 25: Volcanic Legacy, Northwest

Chronicle of Sir Thomas Leaf: The Volcanic Legacy of the Northwestern U.S. Monday, June 6, 2016: East to Idaho (Baker City, Oregon) Tuesday, June 7, 2016: Twin Falls and Jerome (Jerome, Idaho) Wednesday, June 8, 2016: Shoshone and the Lava Fields (Shoshone, Idaho) Thursday, June 9, 2016: Barren World (Shoshone, Idaho) Friday, June 10, 2016: […]