Tag Archives: Starbucks

Leisureplex Starbucks – Blanchardstown Center, Dublin, IE

Starbucks (Leisureplex, Blanchardstown, Dublin, Ireland)

It took some instructing, but they evetually got down to memory the making of Chai Creme Frappacino‘s when we came here to do chai n’ wifi.

To read more about the Starbucks Corporation for history, links, and resources visit here: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=2345.

Continue reading Leisureplex Starbucks – Blanchardstown Center, Dublin, IE

Share

Starbucks (Keizer, OR)

Starbucks (Keizer, Oregon)
2555 Jorie Lane NE
Keizer, OR
503-463-1044

A great location with good service. The Chai Creme Frappacinos were good. Rating: 4 stars out of 5.

Chronicles: http://www.technogypsie.com/chronicles/?p=10537

To read more about the Starbucks Corporation for history, links, and resources visit here: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=2345.

Continue reading Starbucks (Keizer, OR)

Share

Starbucks – Ashland, Oregon (downtown)

051414-012

Starbucks (Ashland, Oregon)

Right in the heart of downtown Ashland, the Shakespeare Capital of the Pacific Northwest, is this small little cafe nestled amongst the downtown shops. Not much seating, its more or less a walk-and-go location. The staff is friendly and amicable, but because of Ashland’s silly food tax laws, charges taxes on your drinks as does any food place downtown Ashland. The drinks are expensive here. Getting Chai Creme Frappacino‘s here was a common practice for us as we owned a store just down the road. Rating: 2 stars out of 5

To read more about the Starbucks Corporation for history, links, and resources visit here: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=2345.

Continue reading Starbucks – Ashland, Oregon (downtown)

Share

Starbucks (Redding, CA – I-5)

032715-020

Starbucks (Redding, California)

Another frequent stopping location when I’m travelling up and down Interstate 5 from Northern to Southern California. The staff is friendly and great service. Shop is small but good internet. Had my usual Chai Creme Frappacino each time frequently and they made them good. Rating: 4 stars out of 5

To read more about the Starbucks Corporation for history, links, and resources visit here: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=2345.

Continue reading Starbucks (Redding, CA – I-5)

Share

Starbucks (Stockton, CA I-5)

032815-006

Starbucks (Stockton, CA)

I’ve visited this quick on / quick off the interstate location for some pep for the long drives from North-Southern California which is especially thankful during the hot desert days. The location is small and is more or less a roadstop location. Staff was friendly and hospitable. Their Chai Creme Frappacino was not up to par during my visit. They gave me a free drink pass to compensate. Rating: 3 stars out of 5

To read more about the Starbucks Corporation for history, links, and resources visit here: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=2345.

Continue reading Starbucks (Stockton, CA I-5)

Share

Starbucks (Old Colorado City, Colorado)

Starbucks (Old Colorado City, Colorado)

The only Starbucks in Old Colorado City and Manitou, this great location has a friendly staff, good drinks, and great seating area. The internet is strong and allows productivity. There is a bit of transient traffic from the street corner and “sleepers” that seem to lounge there which is a pain when you want to have a place to sit or work and have to sit somewhere uncomfortable because a non-paying guest is sleeping on the comfy chairs. Otherwise my experiences have been great here. Rating: 3.5 stars out of 5 Visited 9/5/17

To read more about the Starbucks Corporation for history, links, and resources visit here: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=2345.

Chai Creme Frappacino

Continue reading Starbucks (Old Colorado City, Colorado)

Share

Starbucks (Swords/Airside Park, Ireland)

Starbucks:  http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=24741. 4 January 2014. Clongriffin to Swords. Chronicles 3: Walking with the Ancestors -  http://www.technogypsie.com/chronicles/?p=15579. Winter 2013/2014: Chronicles of Sir Thomas Leaf  and Cian - the Prince of Endurance.  Photography (c) 2014, 2015: Thomas Baurley, Leaf McGowan, Technogypsie Productions. www.technogypsie.com/photography/.  To follow the stories and tales visit http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/ and http://www.technogypsie.com/chronicles/. Swords: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=24171. Dublin: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=2754. Malahide: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=24123. Clongriffin: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=24119.
Starbucks: Swords, Ireland. 4 January 2014.

Starbucks – Swords/Airside
Airside Retail Park, Swords, Co. Dublin, Ireland

+353 1 840 8516
http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=24741

One of my favorite little Starbucks just outside of Swords area of the north Dublin county section of Ireland in the Airside Retail Park. A small glass paneled decorative Starbucks outpost attached to a strip mall with TGI Fridays and InTouch beauty treatments. Friendly service and great Wi-Fi. It was a great stop off after a long day’s hunting of folklore and sacred sites in the area. I had to instruct them how to make a Chai Creme Frappuccino as its less common in Europe than in the Americas. Clean, great yet limited seating, and busy coffee shack. Rated 3.5 stars out of 5.

To read more about the Starbucks Corporation for history, links, and resources visit here: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=2345.

Continue reading Starbucks (Swords/Airside Park, Ireland)

Share

Starbucks (Swords, Ireland)

Swords Starbucks - http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=24187. Swords: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=24171. 4 January 2014. Clongriffin to Swords. Chronicles 3: Walking with the Ancestors -  http://www.technogypsie.com/chronicles/?p=15579. Winter 2013/2014: Chronicles of Sir Thomas Leaf,  and Cian - the Prince of Endurance.  Photography (c) 2014, 2015: Thomas Baurley,   Leaf McGowan, Technogypsie Productions. www.technogypsie.com/photography/.  To follow the stories and tales visit http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/ and http://www.technogypsie.com/chronicles/.  Dublin: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=2754. Malahide: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=24123. Clongriffin: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=24119.
Swords Starbucks – http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=24187. Swords: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=24171.

Starbucks Swords
The Pavilions Shopping Centre Unit G25, Swords, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Phone:+353 1 890 3997
http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=24187

A pit stop into the Pavilions Shopping Center for some Chai n’ Wifi while researching holy wells in the area on the internet provided a restful break for us. Conveniently located with lots of parking, we found the service fast, friendly, and comfortable even though it was in a mall setting. They made my Chai Creme Frappacino perfectly which is tough to find in Europe. Rated 3.7 stars out of 5.

To read more about the Starbucks Corporation for history, links, and resources visit here: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=2345.

Chai Creme Frappacino: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=15411. Swords Starbucks - http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=24187. Swords: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=24171. 4 January 2014. Clongriffin to Swords. Chronicles 3: Walking with the Ancestors -  http://www.technogypsie.com/chronicles/?p=15579. Winter 2013/2014: Chronicles of Sir Thomas Leaf  and Cian - the Prince of Endurance.  Photography (c) 2014, 2015: Thomas Baurley, Leaf McGowan, Technogypsie Productions. www.technogypsie.com/photography/.  To follow the stories and tales visit http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/ and http://www.technogypsie.com/chronicles/.  Dublin: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=2754. Malahide: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=24123. Clongriffin: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=24119.
Chai Creme Frappacino: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=15411. Swords Starbucks – http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=24187. Swords: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=24171. 4 January 2014. Clongriffin to Swords. Chronicles 3: Walking with the Ancestors – http://www.technogypsie.com/chronicles/?p=15579. Winter 2013/2014: Chronicles of Sir Thomas Leaf and Cian – the Prince of Endurance. Photography (c) 2014, 2015: Thomas Baurley, Leaf McGowan, Technogypsie Productions. www.technogypsie.com/photography/. To follow the stories and tales visit http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/ and http://www.technogypsie.com/chronicles/. Dublin: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=2754. Malahide: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=24123. Clongriffin: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=24119.

To read more about the Starbucks Corporation for history, links, and resources visit here: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=2345.

Continue reading Starbucks (Swords, Ireland)

Share

Starbucks (Dawson street, Dublin, Ireland)

Starbucks: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=24131. January 2, 2014 - a day out in Dublin. Chronicles 3: Walking with the Ancestors -  http://www.technogypsie.com/chronicles/?p=15579. Winter 2013/2014: Chronicles of Sir Thomas Leaf  and Cian - the Prince of Endurance.  Photography (c) 2014, 2015: Thomas Baurley,   Leaf McGowan, Technogypsie Productions. www.technogypsie.com/photography/.  To follow the stories and tales visit http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/ and http://www.technogypsie.com/chronicles/. Dublin: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=2754.
Starbucks: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=24131. January 2, 2014 – a day out in Dublin. Chronicles 3: Walking with the Ancestors – http://www.technogypsie.com/chronicles/?p=15579. Winter 2013/2014: Chronicles of Sir Thomas Leaf and Cian – the Prince of Endurance. Photography (c) 2014, 2015: Thomas Baurley, Leaf McGowan, Technogypsie Productions. www.technogypsie.com/photography/. To follow the stories and tales visit http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/ and http://www.technogypsie.com/chronicles/. Dublin: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=2754.

Starbucks (Dawson street Dublin)
51 Dawson St, Dublin, Ireland * +353 1 675 9850
http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=24131

My all-time favorite Dublin Starbucks location for chai and Wi-Fi fixes. Nestled just off Dawson, strategically planted near Trinity College and the City Centre, this spacious Starbucks has just what the weary traveler needs – great couches and lounging area in the front, coffee stand and register in the center, with back room and corridor with tables stretching the length of the business. Outside is several tables and chairs for people watching and waiting for the bus during good-weather blessings. The staff is friendly and great at remembering who you are and what you like, internet signal fabulous, and during the middle hours of the week days not too crowded so you’ll often find seating. Evenings and weekends it gets a bit crowded and tough to get seating. They also have the making of the Chai Creme Frappacino down pretty good for a foreign Starbucks. Rating: 5 stars out of 5. Visited 1/2/14.

To read more about the Starbucks Corporation for history, links, and resources visit here: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=2345.

Continue reading Starbucks (Dawson street, Dublin, Ireland)

Share

Starbucks (Malahide, Ireland)

Starbucks – Malahide, Ireland
* Unit 2, The Green Strand Street * 60 Marina Village * Malahide * Dublin, Ireland * www.starbucks.ie * 35318283310 *

We were grateful that their was a Starbucks open nearby in Malahide on New Year’s Day, as most of Ireland is shut down on this day. Staff was friendly and courteous, though not really aware of much of the company they work for. We ordered our infamous “Chai Creme Frappuccino” we are so addicted to, only to get the once-in-a-blue-moon newbie employee response “Oh, we don’t make those”. “Of course you do” is always my reply with a quick tutorial on the simplicity and telling them its in their book. It’s on their Frappuccino web site and even the Starbucks-Ireland web site (http://www.starbucks.ie/menu/beverage-list/frappuccino-blended-coffee/chai-creme-frappuccino-blended-beverage). The barista said “We don’t have a book” and “I don’t think that would work” to my tutorial response. But the co-worker went ahead and tried, and voila’ – he had it right on, and strong like we like them. Then out came the Gold Card, which apparently are only offered to Starbucks clientele in the States … but the rewards on them should work universally (which has worked in other Dublin locations) as I had at least 2 free purchases on the card in waiting. “Oh, we can’t check those” with a “I’ll verify with the manager” follow-up saying “no can do”. So we had to use Euros. The one employee said “We are not part of the Starbucks network here in Ireland” which I found a surprising thing to say – “Of course you are” was my reply. I’ve had no problems anywhere else in Ireland with such things and to be a franchise even, you have to be part of the network I’m sure. Overall a good experience minus the novice attentiveness. Kudos to the other employee who was willing to try making the Chai Creme Frappacino. Rating: 3 stars out of 5 ~ visited 1/1/2014

To read more about the Starbucks Corporation for history, links, and resources visit here: http://www.technogypsie.com/reviews/?p=2345.

Continue reading Starbucks (Malahide, Ireland)

Share

Starbucks

Starbucks
Article and research by Thomas Baurley, Technogypsie Research, August 7, 2017 (Originally written in 2012 original lost from hackers)

Starbucks … my biggest addiction and life saving business that I stand by strong and dedicated. I apologize for the loss of the original article as it was destroyed from a hacking attack. So let’s begin with my telling of the small coffee roaster shop turned international empire. Starbucks has grown from the small love-able shop and blossomed into a world-wide phenomena with lots of love or despise depending on who you talk to. Today it operates over 24,000 locations worldwide (2017).

As a world traveller, Starbucks has been my saving grace – free high speed WiFi enabling me to stay in touch with family/friends, get business done, find lodging, get my bearings, and internationally have a place to rest and recover with a slice of home … and not have to pay a table fee, pay for the rest rooms, or get pressure to move on. Starbucks has become my second office place and when travelling, my main office. Not being a coffee drinker, it is the source of my biggest addiction – The Chai Creme Frappacino. Truth be told, I LOVE the fact that Starbucks is everywhere, she has been my hero. Growth changes many companies, but regardless of the current controversy, she has always taken the right course in my mind’s eye.

Many consider Starbucks a threat to the small mom-and-pop, setting course for the soothsayers who don’t realize Starbucks was originally one. Understandably Starbucks makes it harder for the small mom and pops to survive, but that’s not their fault nor their business model. They are riding their wave of success. They are seen worldwide as the main icon of “second wave coffee” by having their own quality, brand, taste, and experience. All of which (minus the coffee product) I can vouge is amazing and unique. The third wave coffee market competes with Starbucks and surpasses it with their own unique clientele, those seeking hand-made coffee, lighter roasts, and a more independent move. That’s great and fabulous leading to the success of the third wave coffee businesses. But Starbucks has a unique place and need regardless of how large it has become. It will be more efficient, safe, and contributing for the world.

Starbucks has expanded from being simply a coffee bean roaster to a world-wide coffee shop, restaurant, and WiFi hotspot. It is a place for all to find rest and relaxation. They serve a wide variety of products from tea & coffee to smoothies and alcohol. All locations serve hot and cold drinks ranging from whole-bean coffee, microground instant coffee (VIA), espesso, caffe latte, loose or liquid teas ranging from peppermint to chai, Evolution fresh juices, Frappuccino (smoothie-like) drinks, hot chocolate, beer, and wine. They offer La Boulange pastries, snacks, chips, crackers, pre-packaged food, hot/cold sandwiches, appetizers, and ice cream. They also offer various products – pre-packaged coffee, tumblers, coffee cups, music, and other novelties.

The very first Starbucks was founded on March 31, 1971 in Seattle, Washington by three students from the University of San Francisco – English teacher Jerry Baldwin, history teacher Zev Siegl, and writer Gordon Bowker. They were first inspired to sell high-quality coffee and roasting equipment. The ideas and methodologies were taught to them by Alfred Peet, a coffee-roasting entrepreneur. They named the company of the chief mate in the book “Moby Dick” – “Starbuck”. Its first location was at 2000 Western Avenue, Seattle, Washington from 1971-1976. It’s second location was at 1912 Pike Place, Seattle, Washington which stands today. They originally only sold roasted whole coffee beans at the first location and got their green coffee beans from Peet’s. Eventually they went to growers directly for their beans. In 1984 they purchased Peet’s. By 1986 they had 6 stores in Seattle and began selling espresso coffee made for customers. By 1987 the original owners sold the chain to Howard Schultz who rebranded his Il Giornale coffee outlets as “Starbucks”, expanding quickly through the U.S. By 1989 he had 46 stores in the Northwest and Midwest. Starbucks spreaded quickly in the 1990’s, and had its first international location opened in Tokyo by 1996. June 1992 Starbucks made its initial public offering on the stock market with 140 outlets and a annual revenue of over 73 million. By 2003 Starbucks purchased Seattle’s Best Coffee and Torrefazione Italia. By 2006 it purchased Diedrich Coffee and Coffee People. They purchased Teavana for 620 million in 2012. By 2014 they expanded in having 30 of their stores to serve beer and wine.

By 2014 Starbucks created its own line of hand-crafted sodas they call “Fizzio”. By 2015 They offered coconut milk as an alternative to soy or dairy.

Drinks:

Locations:

Continue reading Starbucks

Share